Aideny13
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I applied for Psychology for September 2021 and I firmed Portsmouth. I have changed my mind and now I really really want to go to to Plymouth as I see myself there more. I already applied for Plymouth this year but I declined them to firm Portsmouth but I made I big mistake. I had all unconditional offers.

I have emailed Plymouth Uni and explained my situation and I’m going to call them when they next open. Are they likely to give me an indication as to if they would accept me in clearing or not. I am a mature student and I have all my grades. I don’t want to delete Portsmouth and risk having nothing at all. But I really want to go to Plymouth.

Will they see my case differently as I have already declined them?
Admit-One
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Aideny13)
I applied for Psychology for September 2021 and I firmed Portsmouth. I have changed my mind and now I really really want to go to to Plymouth as I see myself there more. I already applied for Plymouth this year but I declined them to firm Portsmouth but I made I big mistake. I had all unconditional offers.

I have emailed Plymouth Uni and explained my situation and I’m going to call them when they next open. Are they likely to give me an indication as to if they would accept me in clearing or not. I am a mature student and I have all my grades. I don’t want to delete Portsmouth and risk having nothing at all. But I really want to go to Plymouth.

Will they see my case differently as I have already declined them?
Just contact UCAS on Monday and ask if you can swap your replies. They’ll let you know if it’s possible and whether you need to get Plymouth’s approval.
Aideny13
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Admit-One)
Just contact UCAS on Monday and ask if you can swap your replies. They’ll let you know if it’s possible and whether you need to get Plymouth’s approval.