huszlabemi
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I am an international student and am currently pursuing a career as a healthcare professional in the UK. I am struggling to choose which University to study at right now. As far as I know those top ranked University requires a more expensive fee but I am not sure if I can afford it, so I am wondering if it really matters which university you are graduated from ? I am worried that if I am graduated from a lower rank University, it will affect my chance of getting employed in the future.
Last edited by huszlabemi; 1 month ago
SyedN
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Are you an international students? If not then all universities have the same £9250 fees.
_kvymnnn
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Tuition fees are the same across high ranking and low ranking unis in the uk? Unless you're talking about living costs, which really depends on the location and not the ranking
huszlabemi
Rep:
?
(Original post by SyedN)
Are you an international students? If not then all universities have the same £9250 fees.
Yes I am an international student, that's why those high ranking universities cost a lot more .
SyedN
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by huszlabemi)
Yes I am an international student, that's why those high ranking universities cost a lot more .
Ah fair enough, what healthcare course are you looking at? If it's medicine and you want to practice in the UK, it honestly doesn't matter what university you graduate from.
huszlabemi
Rep:
?
(Original post by SyedN)
Ah fair enough, what healthcare course are you looking at? If it's medicine and you want to practice in the UK, it honestly doesn't matter what university you graduate from.
I am looking for Dietetics course and want to practice in the UK. Is it only medicine or does it applied to all healthcare course?
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago