Nlennon639
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,
I am a Year 12 student from NI and have just completed my GCSE. I am hoping to apply to a uni course for veterinary medicine after my A-levels.
However, I am concerned about the A-levels that I have chosen to start studying in September.
I have chosen Biology, Chemistry and History. However I am not sure is I can apply to uni with an A-level in History.
I have an opportunity to change this subject and I was wondering if anyone could maybe give me some advice. Can I keep the History? Will it affect my chances of acceptance? What should I change it to?
(I can take any subject except math. My first choice of uni would be UCD, and I would also be open to travelling to England/Scotland to study)
Thanks😃
RambleAmple
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I'm not sure for UCD, but you absolutely 100% can apply to any UK English/Scottish uni with those A Levels. All of them state that as long as you take Biology and Chemistry your 3rd A Level can be completely your choice and the vast majority won't care at all what it is - the exceptions are Cambridge and I believe the Scottish ones 'prefer' you to have a third science A Level of Physics or Maths, however that isn't even a requirement and you can still apply there. All the others have no judgement towards your third A Level.