Isaac Carrasco
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I´m an economics student from Mexico and I want to apply for MSc in LSE, i have A´s in:

Math III (integral calculus)
Math IV (differential equations)
Statistics I & II
Econometrics I, II, III
Microeconomics I, II, and III
Macroeconomics
among others but as far as i´m concerned they only care about those topics
i´m a first class (9 out of 10)

the thing is.....
i had a bad first year because my job was so hard, (i worked in a factory, developing country lol)
so i got a D in Math I (linear algebra) and a C in Math II (differential calculus).

do i still have a chance of being accepted?
Last edited by Isaac Carrasco; 1 month ago
kwtkwsk
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Sorry, are these grades from your Bachelor's degree? Perhaps check the requirement for your country at LSE website and check if your grades fulfill the minimum requirements. But for me, they seems good, but LSE is a very competitive univeristy and grades are not enough to get admitted, you also need to show your genuine interest, be sure of your career plan and have some experience in economics.
Isaac Carrasco
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by kwtkwsk)
Sorry, are these grades from your Bachelor's degree? Perhaps check the requirement for your country at LSE website and check if your grades fulfill the minimum requirements. But for me, they seems good, but LSE is a very competitive univeristy and grades are not enough to get admitted, you also need to show your genuine interest, be sure of your career plan and have some experience in economics.
Yes, i have straight A´s in those topics, my question was about my C and D in the very first year, idk, maybe my very good grades in econometrics and statistics can offset that first year. of course i have A´s in other subjects, i´m a first class (9/10 in mexico).
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed