Josiegotswag
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello basically I can’t decide between taking psychology, biology and chemistry for A-levels or taking one of those out and doing french. Either taking french, biology and psychology or french, biology and chemistry. I love french-Canadian people and I’m amazing at french. But I am really interested in psychology, biology and chemistry career-wise. I would be so sad if I had to give up french because I love it so much and I am predicted a 9 at GCSE. What should I take? Please help
MLegard
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Maybe an unpopular opinion but I would say pick things you are good at? I studied all the 'fun' subjects at A level but I was naturally probably better at Maths and Chemistry. Genuinely wish I could go back and change my options as a Maths A level would have been bloody handy. I think it may be wise to have a mix of things you are interested in that are new to you but also some safe bets that you know you are good at.
JustSomeGuy:/
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Josiegotswag)
Hello basically I can’t decide between taking psychology, biology and chemistry for A-levels or taking one of those out and doing french. Either taking french, biology and psychology or french, biology and chemistry. I love french-Canadian people and I’m amazing at french. But I am really interested in psychology, biology and chemistry career-wise. I would be so sad if I had to give up french because I love it so much and I am predicted a 9 at GCSE. What should I take? Please help
You can easily do French in your own time. No need to dedicate an A level to it.
Last edited by JustSomeGuy:/; 1 month ago
Josiegotswag
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by JustSomeGuy:/)
You can easily do French in your own time. No need to dedicate an A level to it.