What's a good job for an introvert? Way to meet someone?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I finished my masters course in September and since then I've become self employed with two jobs part time. I enjoy both jobs but I barely make any money with both combined even if I was to do it full time there'd be no difference in how much money I make. I want to get an employed job part time. The only problem is I'm not a people person as I'm introverted which is why I'm self employed. I'd hoped I'd make more money by now but haven't as the months have gone along. I want to be financially independent, I'm in my late twenties and still living my with my mum which I don't mind but i can't be sponging off her forever.

I was thinking of a remote/work from home job but then I'd be stuck at home which I am sick of. I rarely go out as it is, only to shop or when I have to go to the bank. I want to go out and meet people. I don't have any friends, I lost touch/contact with any friends I ever made it or they just turned on me for no reason. I'm not really interested in making friends, I'm not a social person. Friends aren't for me but I'd like to meet someone and settle down. I have tried online dating sites but had no luck and gave up quickly. Like most guys are just there for sex or aren't interested and I don't take pictures of myself and don't want to take one and put it online. Plus you don't know who you are meeting online, I'm scared of being catfished or worse.