Shy oreo
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am doing aqa higher paper for chemistry. I need help and advice as I hate chemistry. I’m not very good at it.
Could someone please give me some advice?
And all the formulas I need to remember
Thanks.
Carm15796
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Shy oreo)
I am doing aqa higher paper for chemistry. I need help and advice as I hate chemistry. I’m not very good at it.
Thanks.
Try looking at your topic list/specification and highlighting your weakest topics. Then go on youtube - freesciencelessons and find the video on that topic (it may be more than one). Watch the video and make notes. Then go online and find some past paper questions or practice questions. Do these with the knowledge you've just learnt from the video, then correct it using the mark scheme. You'll quickly get the hang of what the mark scheme wants, and you'll see patterns emerge - most questions on the topic will have a similar mark scheme. Do this for every topic you are really unsure of. For topic you know better, you can just watch the video to refresh knowledge.
For equations, flashcards are best! Either write out physical ones, or get the app 'quizlet' and make them on there - it helps because you can have them on you at all times and practice everywhere when you have some extra time.
Shy oreo
Rep:
?
(Original post by Carm15796)