edakanari
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi all,

So i been accepted to start my course in Jan which gives me some time until it starts and I have been talking to friends who said that the placement and particularly the first ones are brutally hard that they are physically demanding they just sleep once they arrive home at the end of their shift.

So here is my issue, I have been working an office job for the last 10 years so this would be a big adjustment as I am not the fittest person in the world and currently just overweight (Thanks lockdown) but I do currently walk most places and am quite strong just not flexible but i need to start going to the gym not it's open

So my question is placement really that hard and what exercises would anyone recommend
vicoria86
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by edakanari)
Hi all,

So i been accepted to start my course in Jan which gives me some time until it starts and I have been talking to friends who said that the placement and particularly the first ones are brutally hard that they are physically demanding they just sleep once they arrive home at the end of their shift.

So here is my issue, I have been working an office job for the last 10 years so this would be a big adjustment as I am not the fittest person in the world and currently just overweight (Thanks lockdown) but I do currently walk most places and am quite strong just not flexible but i need to start going to the gym not it's open

So my question is placement really that hard and what exercises would anyone recommend
following this as i also startr palcement in january, wishing you luck xx
Oxford Brookes University
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by edakanari)
Hi all,

Hiya Nursing student here!

Congratulations on getting in!!
Answering your questions (in reverse order just to be awkward )