Is my relationship abusive or am I a snob?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Butterfly141)
My partner and I have been together a few years, I’m a nurse and currently studying for a mastersHe doesn’t work a job that is physically demanding like mine and has quite short hours for good money, his friends don’t work at all and constantly take drugs/alcohol, cheat on each other and live in quite toxic environmentsMy partner constantly tells me i’m a snob because I don’t want to be around this and my education has changed me for the worse, he wish he met me years ago before I became stuck up and judgmentalAm I wrong for not wanting to mix with these people? Before we met I was not under the impression his friends was like this, but slowly over the months, I have realised that none of them are a good influenced they are all genuinely nice people, but not good to be aroundHe calls me a control freak but I just think I have standards, I don’t understand what is so bad about not wanting to be around drugs or people who don’t want to work? They all have children and moan the government doesn’t give them enough money, but apparently i’m the bad one? Am I in an abusive relationship? Or am I really a snob? A lot of the time he flips the situation onto me and tells me I am in the wrong and can become verbally abusive and or smash things
He sounds abusive, get the heck out if you can. Eep!
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago