if you clear chat on whatsapp does it delete the chat for both parties?

Watch
Anonymous #1
#1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
#1
if you clear chat on whatsapp does it delete for both parties?
then deleting the chat is removing the chat window.
but does clearing chat clear for the other person??
0
reply
Justaboutalive
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
#2
Report 1 month ago
#2
Only if you select the 'delete for everyone' option after highlighting the message otherwise no. And nope, chats stay on their side i am sure.
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Are you tempted to change your firm university choice on A-level results day?

Yes, I'll try and go to a uni higher up the league tables (21)
28.77%
Yes, there is a uni that I prefer and I'll fit in better (7)
9.59%
No I am happy with my choice (41)
56.16%
I'm using Clearing when I have my exam results (4)
5.48%

Watched Threads

View All