DC___
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
My application has been rejected for the following reason: "As the qualification you'll get from your new course is the same level as the qualification you already hold you won't get full student finance for your course."

Having only completed one year of university before withdrawing I am still eligible for funding minus the year that I studied. Given this is the case, why has my application been rejected? I did not receive an Undergraduate Degree, I only attained a certificate of higher education. These are not the same thing, therefore when they say that "the course is the same level as the qualification you already hold" is incorrect. I do not hold an undergraduate degree, I hold a certificate of higher education. On all legal forms these are listed as two different things, so I struggle to believe that SFE classifies them as the same thing.

I can't make sense of this. According to their own guidelines I am eligible and yet you say I'm not.
Last edited by DC___; 4 weeks ago
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by DC___)
My application has been rejected for the following reason: "As the qualification you'll get from your new course is the same level as the qualification you already hold you won't get full student finance for your course."

Having only completed one year of university before withdrawing I am still eligible for funding minus the year that I studied. Given this is the case, why has my application been rejected? I did not receive an Undergraduate Degree, I only attained a certificate of higher education. These are not the same thing, therefore when they say that "the course is the same level as the qualification you already hold" is incorrect. I do not hold an undergraduate degree, I hold a certificate of higher education. On all legal forms these are listed as two different things, so I struggle to believe that SFE classifies them as the same thing.