Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
So both unis have accepted me.. I’ll be studying graphic design but I don’t know where I’d be better off going now ..

Help!!
insidedesigner
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
The answer to your question depends on whether you'd prefer to live in Leicester or London. The choice of city is likely to have a much greater impact on your Uni experience than the courses themselves, both of which are perfectly decent.
James-Uni of Westminster
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
So both unis have accepted me.. I’ll be studying graphic design but I don’t know where I’d be better off going now ..

Help!!
Hi there,

I graduated at the University of Westminster in 2020 after four years of study there and now work for the Course Enquiries Team.

One of the main advantages that encouraged me to apply here was the location. There are three main campuses in central London as well as a Law School situated near to Regent Street. This is one of the most centrally located universities in London and even if you aren't based at the Cavendish, Regent Street or Marylebone campus, you will always have access to these buildings and will give you a good excuse to be at the heart of a bustling city that provides a unique backdrop to complete your degree where you can take advantage of all they have to offer. The campuses offer state of the art facilities including new libraries, break out areas, gyms, silent work rooms and interesting seminar rooms.

Nonetheless, for Graphic Design you will be based at our Harrow Campus – home to our arts, media and digital courses – you’ll work alongside students from film, photography, music, fashion and journalism, in a unique creative hothouse. This is an a very open and green campus that is also home to Harrow Hall, the student accommodation. You can find more information about that here https://www.westminster.ac.uk/study/accommodation