Appeal capped Uni Degree Classification

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I graduated just before the Pandemic, and received a 2.2 with a 59% grade.

I want to challenge this as a number of modules which brought my grade down were capped at 40%, this was due to various ill health and caring responsibilities where I missed an essay deadline and submitted late.

I feel when I mitigated originally, some moments where I have had a cap and they didn't grant it, they did not appreciate unforeseen elements of my situation, and even disagreed with medical evidence as affecting me. More so, I also may have further evidence to provide from them regarding my health which was not apparent before.

Has anybody ever appealed a final classification like this? It appears from what I can see is that the only route is an "academic appeal" however I am not in no way challenging the uncapped grades I got for the modules, but only the cap itself applied to the modules. I also do worry that it has been a time element here, however, COVID has been a role in preventing this sooner.
Anonymous #2
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)

I want to challenge this as a number of modules which brought my grade down were capped at 40%, this was due to various ill health and caring responsibilities where I missed an essay deadline and submitted late.

I feel when I mitigated originally, some moments where I have had a cap and they didn't grant it, they did not appreciate unforeseen elements of my situation, and even disagreed with medical evidence as affecting me. More so, I also may have further evidence to provide from them regarding my health which was not apparent before.