University of Sheffield Sociology student - Ask me anything!

Watch
University of Sheffield Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi everyone!

I'm Georgia, and i have just completed my second year studying Sociology here at the University of Sheffield! I am a home student, and have lived here in Sheffield with my family my whole life.

During my time at University i have worked as a student ambassador taking part in many different jobs such as helping out with campus tours, virtual Q&As, and creating content for the Universities website and social media pages! I have also been lucky enough to gain some placement experience over summer which was organised for me by the University!

Outside of University, my hobbies include going to the gym, eating out, snuggles and walks with my dog, and reading! Alongside this, i also have a part time job as a retail supervisor (i like to keep myself busy!).

Feel free to ask me any questions you may have about Sociology, being a home student, gaining placement experience at University, balancing study and work, or any other general questions you may have, i'm here to help!

I will be online throughout the week, and i look forward to hearing from you guys!

-Georgia
Last edited by University of Sheffield Students; 2 months ago
mothmen
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
hey! i'll be starting sociology w. criminology this year.
- how/when do you choose modules?
- is there a limit to how many modules you can take in a semester/year?
- could you give an example of how a timetable/schedule would work? are they applicable?
- are there exams per module? how are yougraded for them; does it vary?
- how much do you study per day/week? do you think it's too little, too much, etc?
thanks in advance (:
University of Sheffield Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by mothmen)
hey! i'll be starting sociology w. criminology this year.
- how/when do you choose modules?