tiegan.x16
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi, is anyone else considering applying to the Foundation Year at Cambridge starting in 2022? I’d love to hear from any other prospective applicants!😊
DouglasMurray
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by tiegan.x16)
Hi, is anyone else considering applying to the Foundation Year at Cambridge starting in 2022? I’d love to hear from any other prospective applicants!😊
I am! What subject(s) are you hoping to study, within the course?
Medusa.D
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
same here, for hsps! what a levels are you currently doing?
drac0nis
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hello! I'm applying for the Foundation Year with hopes of studying English at Cambridge afterwards. As someone who was a prospective Oxbridge applicant before falling ill for years and dropping out of school, this seems like the perfect course for me! I'm currently studying an Access course in Medicine as I was hoping to apply to medical school but I soon realised that I don't think that's right for me right now.

Is anyone else applying as a mature student? I'll be 21 when the course starts and I'm debating whether or not to apply to one of the mature colleges that are offering the course or to not. I'm stuck between Wolfson, Downing and Newnham.

I'd also love to hear from any other applicants
Theloniouss
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
For anyone unaware, there is an open evening for the foundation course on the 29th of September.
Last edited by Theloniouss; 1 month ago
IzzyBee100
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi im applying! I was homeless/ in emergency accomodation after fleeing domestic violence in year 12, so i missed around 5 months of education I want to study poli sci and IR possibly hopefully after. I applied via UCAS, but am still waiting for the email to fill out eligibility x
drac0nis
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by IzzyBee100)