The Student Room Group
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter

sports on the penryn campus

hi,

I am looking to study Law with Business at Exeter Uni on the Penryn Campus. What facilities are there for students on this campus? specifically sport. I really want to play hockey at uni, but when I research the Exeter Uni hockey team, it appears to be based in the Exeter campus, are there separate teams or am I expected to travel to Exeter for hockey training etc?

many thanks
Original post by Anonymous
hi,

I am looking to study Law with Business at Exeter Uni on the Penryn Campus. What facilities are there for students on this campus? specifically sport. I really want to play hockey at uni, but when I research the Exeter Uni hockey team, it appears to be based in the Exeter campus, are there separate teams or am I expected to travel to Exeter for hockey training etc?

many thanks

Hi,

I've just graduated form Exeter (but I studied on the main campus in Exeter). I have friends that went to penryn and got involved in the water sports which apparently are good. With hockey the main big team will be based in Exeter but they will probably have one on the penryn campus. They are separate so you wouldn't travel between them. I'm not sure if I'm totally correct in saying this but the hockey team based in Exeter is the one that is involved in BUCS matched (a league against other unis) whereas I'm not sure if the penryn one is just a casual team. It really depends what you want out of it!! Hope that helps a little
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter
Reply 2
Original post by Darciekate
Hi,