Best techniques for becoming more fluent in Spanish?

Watch
buttercupdogs
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I just finished my first year of Spanish A-Level and I found it so difficult! This is the first time I’ve ever taken Spanish, as I took German for GCSE and (stupidly) decided to take Spanish for A-Level. So, pretty much I’m a beginner half-way through my course. I struggle mainly with grammar; does anyone have any techniques or tricks to learning grammar well so you’re able to use it in all aspects (eg. writing, listening, reading, speaking)?
SlaveofAll
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Start with the pronouns and their declensions.
buttercupdogs
Rep:
?
Good idea!! Pronouns are hard in Spanish since you’ve got normal pronouns as well as reflexive and indirect and direct object ones (((><)))
bex285
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Can't recommend LightSpeed Spanish's YouTube channel/Podcasts enough.
buttercupdogs
Rep:
?
(Original post by bex285)
Can't recommend LightSpeed Spanish's YouTube channel/Podcasts enough.
Thank you!! I’ll definitely check them out !!
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by buttercupdogs)
I just finished my first year of Spanish A-Level and I found it so difficult! This is the first time I’ve ever taken Spanish, as I took German for GCSE and (stupidly) decided to take Spanish for A-Level. So, pretty much I’m a beginner half-way through my course. I struggle mainly with grammar; does anyone have any techniques or tricks to learning grammar well so you’re able to use it in all aspects (eg. writing, listening, reading, speaking)?
Hi,