Nursing degree classification

Watch
futurechildnurse
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi,

I am in my third year of my studies and I now know all my academic results. In second year I achieved an average of 62% and in third year I have achieved 71.5%

Is anyone able to tell me what my degree classification is likely to be?

Thank you x
GabiAbi84
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
What university are you at?

It will depend on how your university calculates your final classification.
Last edited by GabiAbi84; 2 months ago
futurechildnurse
Rep:
?
(Original post by GabiAbi84)
What university are you at?
UWL
GabiAbi84
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by futurechildnurse)
UWL
Then you will need a bit more information than just your overall year 2 and year 3 grades.

“8.22. Calculation of Final Grade and Classification of Honours Degree
8.22.1. With the exception of the Level 5 and Level 6 students recorded at 8.23 below, the final degree mark for all students is calculated by applying the following method:
the weighted marks using best 200 credits at Level 5 and Level 6,(100 credits at Level 5 and 100 credits at Level 6), with Level 5 weighted as 0.35 and Level 6 weighted as 0.65 (Method of Calculation: Mark (%) x credit value of module x module level weighting).
8.22.2. For students on Top-Up courses or who only study at Level 6 the final degree mark is calculated by using best 100 credits at Level 6 alone (Method ofCalculation: Mark (%) x credit value of module).
8.22.3. The classification of Honours Degrees awarded shall be made according to the following scale, rounded up or down to the nearest whole number:
Mark
Classification
70% - 100% 60% - 69% 50% - 59% 40% - 49% 0% – 39%
First Class Honours
Second Class Honours, Upper Division Second Class Honours, Lower Division Third Class Honours
Fail