Music exam tomorrow- very stressed please help lol

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Alright so I have my grade 3 rockschool guitar exam tomorrow and I am so stressed and worried. I've never done a grade exam before akd I have a fear of failure so that's not great, but its not like I don't know what I'm doing because I got a merit when I did a mock with my teacher, I'm just scared I'm going to panic and mess it all up and then everyone is going to be disappointed in me and I don't think I could bring myself to telly teacher I failed yk because I'm doing gcse music and I just need it to go well but I can't help worrying that it won't. Any tips?

Sorry this is really rambly
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Alright so I have my grade 3 rockschool guitar exam tomorrow and I am so stressed and worried. I've never done a grade exam before akd I have a fear of failure so that's not great, but its not like I don't know what I'm doing because I got a merit when I did a mock with my teacher, I'm just scared I'm going to panic and mess it all up and then everyone is going to be disappointed in me and I don't think I could bring myself to telly teacher I failed yk because I'm doing gcse music and I just need it to go well but I can't help worrying that it won't. Any tips?

Sorry this is really rambly
Hi!
I was in the same position a few years ago when I was doing GCSE music and my advice would definitely be to try and stay as calm as possible.
It's inevitable that you will probably make a few mistakes throughout your exam but the key is to not let them faze you. Brush it off and tell yourself that it doesn't matter because it won't help you at all to be stressing about it.