hei_hin123
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi everyone,

I am about to start a level aqa psychology the coming school year, does anyone know how I can prepare for that during the break? I am not good at biology and math which I heard there will be some elements of it in the subject. Plus people would have done gcse psychology at the school I will be going to (it is a new school and I have never done psychology before). Therefore I want to spend some time preparing so I won't be too far behind once I start.

Also does anyone have a recommendation to which study guide/ exercise book I should get? There's seems to be quite a few out there!

Thank you
kylalee.x
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I do aqa psych and tbh I did do it at gcse so I didn’t prepare for it BUT the maths in it is incredibly basic like fractions, maybe some percentages - the biology is also relatively basic and not difficult so don’t worry about, if you have a textbook for it maybe just read a bit ahead, but even if you don’t I guarantee it will not make a difference.

I personally don’t enjoy psychology I find it boring, but so many people enjoy it so I hope you will too - best of luck !
SB1234567890
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I did psychology having not done the GCSE and was fine with only printing and looking over the specification. The only biology is in biopsychology and the maths is straightforward (percentages, averages, ratios)
5hyl33n
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by hei_hin123)
Hi everyone,