Is there any disabled parking at the halls of residences?

Watch
Account4Choices
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello

I'm a prospective disabled student, and I would need parking near halls when I do my weekly shop, otherwise I wouldn't be able to carry anything back to halls.

I was wondering if any of the halls of residence had disabled parking, and if so, which ones?

If there isn't, how far are the student car parks to the halls of residence, as I won't be able to walk far.

Thank you in advance
ReadingMum
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I can't help with your specific question but many of the students on my local campus get Asda (or other) deliveries so shopping shouldn't be a big issue. The vans just pull up outside halls on campus.
Account4Choices
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by ReadingMum)
I can't help with your specific question but many of the students on my local campus get Asda (or other) deliveries so shopping shouldn't be a big issue. The vans just pull up outside halls on campus.
Thank you
Loughborough University
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Account4Choices)
Hello

I'm a prospective disabled student, and I would need parking near halls when I do my weekly shop, otherwise I wouldn't be able to carry anything back to halls.

I was wondering if any of the halls of residence had disabled parking, and if so, which ones?

If there isn't, how far are the student car parks to the halls of residence, as I won't be able to walk far.

Thank you in advance
Hi Account4Choices,

You can apply for a disabled car parking pass and I would recommend you email [email protected] and they will be able to advise you further. You can also find further information here.

All the best
Bindu
JemimaJ24
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi,