Help!! Want to change university after first year

Watch
BlueBell15000
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi there,

I’ve just finished first year at university but I’m not good at the course and have just about passed how could I change university even though I haven’t done a new UCAS or anything??

I only decided recently to change universities after I talked it though with my friend.

Thank you 💞
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by BlueBell15000)
Hi there,

I’ve just finished first year at university but I’m not good at the course and have just about passed how could I change university even though I haven’t done a new UCAS or anything??

I only decided recently to change universities after I talked it though with my friend.

Thank you 💞
Get a ucas application submitted asap.

Do you want to do the same course at a different university or start again from year 1 on a new course?
BlueBell15000
Rep:
?
(Original post by PQ)
Get a ucas application submitted asap.

Do you want to do the same course at a different university or start again from year 1 on a new course?
Thank you for replying 😄

A different course most likely. Do I need to make a new ucas account and personal statement?
PQ
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Thank you for replying 😄

A different course most likely. Do I need to make a new ucas account and personal statement?
Yes and you’ll need a reference too. Talk to your current university tutor if you can’t contact your old college.
BlueBell15000
Rep:
?
(Original post by PQ)
Yes and you’ll need a reference too. Talk to your current university tutor if you can’t contact your old college.
Ah ok thank you. What year would I be applying for? 2022?
PQ
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Ah ok thank you. What year would I be applying for? 2022?
If you want to start this autumn 2021.
Kogomogo
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Do you want to change university, subject or both?