Executive dysfunction

Watch
starmoney
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Who is experiencing this or has experienced this?
How are you dealing with this / how did you overcome this?

4 years and 2 months of my life has gone to waste cause of this and I can't afford therapy.
Anneka1990
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I have schizophrenia and have noticed issues with my memory, attention span and concentration since developing the illness. It is part of the cognitive symptoms. Day to day it just gets a bit irritating but when I previously did a year of uni and my access course it caused a noticeable difference in grades. For example exams relying purely on memory I’m not very good at and barely passed whereas essays and lab reports where I just need to organise and structure information I was getting 80% in them. I applied for dsa for this year and am being given lots of assistive software like speech to text software and recording devices, mind mapping software so I’m hoping this will help for this coming year.
Last edited by Anneka1990; 1 month ago
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
what do you mean by executive dysfunction?
starmoney
Rep:
?
(Original post by Anneka1990)
I have schizophrenia and have noticed issues with my memory, attention span and concentration since developing the illness. It is part of the cognitive symptoms. Day to day it just gets a bit irritating but when I previously did a year of uni and my access course it caused a noticeable difference in grades. For example exams relying purely on memory I’m not very good at and barely passed whereas essays and lab reports where I just need to organise and structure information I was getting 80% in them. I applied for dsa for this year and am being given lots of assistive software like speech to text software and recording devices, mind mapping software so I’m hoping this will help for this coming year.
I have it to and I'm really worried about exams etc
starmoney
Rep:
?