elladh9
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi there,

I was just trying to get peoples opinions on this. I’m planning on handing out some leaflets in my area.I would advertise to feed, clean, play with peoples pets or pet sit. I’m 21 and I’m a university student with no qualifications for it. I have a job at a nursery and I am also unqualified. I want to do a first aid course but I haven’t yet. I have done babysitting in the past for my neighbours. I have had many pets myself and i have pets at the moment, so I do have experience.

Please let me know what you think??
tinygirl96
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
A good idea
Make sure that you have two references at least to check and a up to date DBS check as well. I also recommend having your first aid skills evaluated in case. Also prepare a list of activities to do on any sitting jobs and even create a short list of new places to visit. Set up a account on a recommended site for licensed childcare providers and then you can go from there. Ensure that you know what you are doing. It is a good idea to be totally honest about your fees and so on. Describe your babysitting skills.
elladh9
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by tinygirl96)
A good idea
Make sure that you have two references at least to check and a up to date DBS check as well. I also recommend having your first aid skills evaluated in case. Also prepare a list of activities to do on any sitting jobs and even create a short list of new places to visit. Set up a account on a recommended site for licensed childcare providers and then you can go from there. Ensure that you know what you are doing. It is a good idea to be totally honest about your fees and so on. Describe your babysitting skills.