Anaya2016
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I am currently a 19yr old student who is resitting year 12 due to personal medical issues. I have finished yr 12 and at present am predicted BB for biology and chemistry.... I know that definately am eligible for extenuating circumstances when I apply. My question is do you think it is possible for me to bring me predicts up to AA by the 1st of October ? Or do you think it will be better for me to apply after I have completed my alevels and actually have my grades?. If I apply after I get my results summer 2022, does that mean if I get a place I won't be able to go until September 23 or will I be abe to go in September 22 as planned?

Thanks in advance
SyedN
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anaya2016)
Hi, I am currently a 19yr old student who is resitting year 12 due to personal medical issues. I have finished yr 12 and at present am predicted BB for biology and chemistry.... I know that definately am eligible for extenuating circumstances when I apply. My question is do you think it is possible for me to bring me predicts up to AA by the 1st of October ? Or do you think it will be better for me to apply after I have completed my alevels and actually have my grades?. If I apply after I get my results summer 2022, does that mean if I get a place I won't be able to go until September 23 or will I be abe to go in September 22 as planned?

Thanks in advance
Hey! If you are eligible you could look at Foundation Medicine, which is Medicine but with 6 years with the first year being the foundation year. These usually have entry requirements of BBB-BBC.

You could ask your teachers to give you a mock in September to show them how much you have improved during the summer, which could result in an AAA prediction. If you are looking to apply this October for September 2022 entry you will need to sit the UCAT or BMAT this year as well so do keep that in mind.