The Student Room Group
Mock Trial
The University of Law
Visit website

What is it like studying online at University of Law?

If anyone has either studied a masters online or another online course at the University of Law, could you please tell me what its like? As I'm not sure whether I would be missing out by not studying on campus but the online course is a lot cheaper so not sure! Thanks!
Original post by Itssbeckie
If anyone has either studied a masters online or another online course at the University of Law, could you please tell me what its like? As I'm not sure whether I would be missing out by not studying on campus but the online course is a lot cheaper so not sure! Thanks!

Hi Itssbeckie,

I am currently studying my masters at the ULaw and have previously studying my GDL online as well. I have really enjoyed my experience and don't feel I have missed out much in terms of university life. As an online student you still have access to sign up to clubs and societies, attend campus to use the facilities, e.g. library. There are also the opportunty to form study groups with fellow students studying the course - recommend joing the facebook campus page so as to keep up to date as to what is happening "The University of Law Online Campus - Official Group". There are also lectures that you canattend but it you can't make them they are upload onto Elite to watch later on. Additionally, you will be assigned a personal tutor who you can contact if you need any assistance. Plus, each module you do you have a tutor assisgned to you to ask any questions with regard to that specific module of study.

Hope that helps but feel free to ask any more questions,

Best,
Tam
Online Student Ambassador - ULaw
Mock Trial
The University of Law
Visit website