Aa8238
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello, I applied for a maintenance loan for 20/21 a few months ago as I cannot attend a uni face to face cos of my disability all my evidence was processed and I was awarded a maintenance loan but it did not take my income into account so I requested for SLC to do this and just had an email saying the deadline has passed which I don't understand because I had already applied and when I mentioned to SLC I wanted them to take my income into account they never told me the deadline had already passed
Now I'm worried I'm not going to receive my correct amount and it's frustrating cos I've been doing all this for over 3 months now
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Aa8238)
Hello, I applied for a maintenance loan for 20/21 a few months ago as I cannot attend a uni face to face cos of my disability all my evidence was processed and I was awarded a maintenance loan but it did not take my income into account so I requested for SLC to do this and just had an email saying the deadline has passed which I don't understand because I had already applied and when I mentioned to SLC I wanted them to take my income into account they never told me the deadline had already passed
Now I'm worried I'm not going to receive my correct amount and it's frustrating cos I've been doing all this for over 3 months now
Hi there, please can you message us on Facebook/Twitter so we can review your account and see what has happened.
If you prefer to call, our number is 0300 100 0607.
Thanks, Isaac
Aa8238
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I've been messaging on messenger and haven't had any reply for a few days now but I messaged again this morning
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Aa8238)
I've been messaging on messenger and haven't had any reply for a few days now but I messaged again this morning