REALLY regret dropping out of Uni

Watch
PD72
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I dropped out of Uni in late 2019 during my 4th and final year. My mental health was just not in a good place. I didn't even inform the uni/student finance, I just stopped attending. I now work in the justice sector but I am unable to progress much higher without a degree. It seemed like the right decision at the time and I was much happier for a short time, but now, 2 years onwards and a little older/wiser, it is the single biggest regret of my life. I have 4 years of student loan debt and time dedicated with nothing to show for it, and I am unable to progress higher in my job as I said. I feel like I have royally screwed up my life and I cannot believe how stupid I was to just not stick it out for the last 6 months of the course and get the degree. It really gets to me when I think about it. I REALLY want to go back to Uni and get my degree and would aim for a masters too. I am 27 now and would like to do this sooner rather than later. I just would like to know what my options are and if it is possible to go back to uni?
ReadingMum
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Have you tried contact the uni you were at and asking whether they have an options for you?
domesticengineer
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Could you try the open university? As your study is recent - are you able to gain credits for what you have done and then maybe do the 4th year via open university then you can work while you study?
Last edited by domesticengineer; 1 month ago
emo94
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago