msc.forenpsy
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,

I am studying for a PhD (just started in May) and want to apply for a postgraduate loan. Thus far I’ve been struggling with my intake not being available as an option on the page. This has been solved now, but I am stuck on the ‘residency group’ page now. I have been in the UK for 3.5 years and have pre-settled status. All the government guidance I read implies people with pre-settled status who have been in the UK for 3 years immediately prior to starting the course can be eligible. But when I get to the residency group question in my application, the options available are: settled, EU/EEA, leave to remain, preliminary leave. None of these categories have a later option to select a pre-settled status. I don't want to choose 'settled' if it could be perceived as me lying about my status. Would you be able to advise which option I am meant to select as someone with a pre-settled status?
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by msc.forenpsy)
Hi,

I am studying for a PhD (just started in May) and want to apply for a postgraduate loan. Thus far I’ve been struggling with my intake not being available as an option on the page. This has been solved now, but I am stuck on the ‘residency group’ page now. I have been in the UK for 3.5 years and have pre-settled status. All the government guidance I read implies people with pre-settled status who have been in the UK for 3 years immediately prior to starting the course can be eligible. But when I get to the residency group question in my application, the options available are: settled, EU/EEA, leave to remain, preliminary leave. None of these categories have a later option to select a pre-settled status. I don't want to choose 'settled' if it could be perceived as me lying about my status. Would you be able to advise which option I am meant to select as someone with a pre-settled status?