Qwerty58
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,
Long story short I have a job interview for tesco for a role that would require me to work 8 hours on a Saturday. I worked in a shop in first and second year. I did a placement, and after that didn't work in third year. I will be going into the final year of my Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering in September.
I don't really need the money so I would only be doing it for experience but would employers really care about a job like Tesco? It's a very full on course and I may be commuting alot but I'm not sure yet if it is online. Is it worth the extra stress? I don't want to go through the hassle of starting the job only to quit a month later because I need to focus on study.
Thank You
Last edited by Qwerty58; 1 month ago
Allyson2020
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Qwerty58)
Hi,
Long story short I have a job interview for tesco for a role that would require me to work 8 hours on a Saturday. I worked in a shop in first and second year. I did a placement, and after that didn't work in third year. I will be going into the final year of my Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering in September.
I don't really need the money so I would only be doing it for experience but would employers really care about a job like Tesco? It's a very full on course and I may be commuting alot but I'm not sure yet if it is online. Is it worth the extra stress? I don't want to go through the hassle of starting the job only to quit a month later because I need to focus on study.
Thank You
Hey working in tesco will be good for your communication skills, customer service skills and working with others plus helping the public out.
It will be good for you to have this your CV for future.
End of the day only yourself will know if it will cause you extra stress or not but why not give it a go or like you said of you travelling a lot then perhaps not start tesco job if you giving it up say in month or two...