My former job is refusing to pay me

Watch
Brandy345
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I worked in a warehouse for just over two months but had to leave because my right leg was in bits, I wasn't getting any recovery time and my job consisted of lots of lifting and walking around so my leg was getting worse and worse.

On Wednesday I started my shift feeling defeated and 20 minutes in I went to my boss and explained about my leg and asked what my options are for example can I book a week off and see how I go or could I come back on Monday and see how I feel. He listened to what I had to say and our conversation was cut off by a delivery guy showing up so I assumed he would get back to me once he wasn't busy.

When he returned he told me to help him lift a heavy gate so I said I am unable to do this job then and left.

I got a text this morning stating that he isn't going to pay me for the work I have done this month, I've heard that employers have the right to not pay you for a days work if you walk out but he isn't wanting to pay me for the three and a half weeks I have worked. Does he have the right to do this?

I am so angry at the moment because this month I worked so damn hard especially as the three other workers have left and I was pretty much doing all of their jobs and knackering myself out, to which no appreciation or a thank you was ever given.

Does he have the right to refuse pay for the days I have worked all because he's mad that I walked out yesterday and am not coming back?? Is there any legal action I can take?
Last edited by Brandy345; 1 month ago
Admit-One
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Brandy345)
So I worked in a warehouse for just over two months but had to leave because my right leg was in bits, I wasn't getting any recovery time and my job consisted of lots of lifting and walking around so my leg was getting worse and worse.