Title: university of leeds or surrey For nutrition and food science undergrad

Watch
Bruce5
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
greetings, as mentioned in the title, I hold an unconditional offer in nutrition and food science in Surrey, and the same course in Leeds during clearing. Is there anything I should be aware of, and which university will suit me best if I am looking for a fruitful and fun university life?
Last edited by Bruce5; 1 month ago
University of Surrey Student Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Bruce5)
Hi I am a student from HongKong and really have no idea how to choose uni in UK . Some background first, both university of Leeds and university of Surrey have give me a conditional offer in BCS food science and nutrition and I met both of them. Now I am struggling on whether to confirm Leeds or surrey . I already know the difference in locations and weather, but I would like to know more about working opportunities and work experience etc. And is there anything I should be aware of when choosing the course?? Thx for your time ,and sorry for my English :/
Hi there,

To introduce myself – I’m Joao, starting next semester I will be in my final year studying BSc Economics at Surrey University while working as a Campus Ambassador for JP Morgan. I recently finished my one-year industrial placement as an Economist for the British Government’s Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra). I also had the opportunity to work as a Private Secretary to the Minister of Environment and Biosecurity.