Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
My and I were talking about the topic of 'talent'. As a bit of background when I was really small like 5 yrs old I was always amazed by my old brothers artwork. I wanted to draw and paint just like him. I would I asked him to draw pictures for me.

Growing up I began to practice drawing and painting learning about different techniques. I liked writing stories and drawing pictures to go with my writing.

I got a grade A in art and design GCSE and went to study art and design in college.

I'm in my 20s now and I graduated in a design course at university. I hope to get a job within design. Whilst at uni I had a head injury and my mind was a mess, I had to do the rest of my studies at home But I still kept pushing and I finished my course and I did graduate with a really good degree.

I am always grateful for my brothers help and guidance he has given me and still continues to offer me advice. However it was mostly me who continued to learn and push further in my career.

My brother and I have a 4 year age gap.

So any way with my dad, he basically told me about my brothers talent of being really art and design. Then my dad said to me "Everyone has a talent, Bu I don't know what your talent is because you just copied from your brother" I didn't say anything because I was really speechless

Was this a mean thing to say? Be Kind
Thank you
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago