wispyweetabix
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
i need to get a part time job preferably retail, i’ve been applying since two years ago always on indeed or those online websites, sometimes on the company’s websites too but they either don’t get back to me or decline and say they had too many applicants even when i’m early!

my friends got jobs at amazon and mcdonald’s but even maccies turned me down and amazon showed no vacancies in my area.

do i need to go in person and ask for a job?
i’m scared to go about it
Elz15
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by wispyweetabix)
i need to get a part time job preferably retail, i’ve been applying since two years ago always on indeed or those online websites, sometimes on the company’s websites too but they either don’t get back to me or decline and say they had too many applicants even when i’m early!

my friends got jobs at amazon and mcdonald’s but even maccies turned me down and amazon showed no vacancies in my area.

I apply through Indeed as well and I've applied for about more than 50 jobs and only had one interview. You just need to keep persevering and check every day to see if more jobs have appeared and apply for as many as possible x hope this helps and any more questions please ask

If you live near some small independent shops you could go in and ask them but this probably wouldn't work for big chain shops such as primark etc. My friend went into our local village and just asked for a job at a cafe and got one so I guess it depends
Last edited by Elz15; 1 month ago
wispyweetabix
Rep:
?
(Original post by Elz15)
I apply through Indeed as well and I've applied for about more than 50 jobs and only had one interview. You just need to keep persevering and check every day to see if more jobs have appeared and apply for as many as possible x hope this helps and any more questions please ask