Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I am an international student for the 2021 intake. I live in a region that is currently on the UK Covid-19 travel red list because of which I am unable to apply for my student visa. Does anyone have any idea what might happen to my first semester if restrictions don't lift soon ?
winson_0106
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Red list doesn't mean you can't travel to the UK, but you're required to have 10-day quarantine in a hotel room.
University of Liverpool Student Rep
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi, I am an international student for the 2021 intake. I live in a region that is currently on the UK Covid-19 travel red list because of which I am unable to apply for my student visa. Does anyone have any idea what might happen to my first semester if restrictions don't lift soon ?
Hi there,

So if you want to travel to the UK you still can do so (assuming you are granted a student visa), but you will have to pay for hotel quarantine. However, the University appreciate that this is expensive, and have developed a blended approach to learning to help facilitate your learning. As this information often changes, and I am not fully familiar with current rules I would consult the international student and COVID-19 information pages here: https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/coronavi...onal-students/

You can also contact the international student support here: https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/students...international/ . They will be best placed to assist you.

I hope this is helpful

Malachy - University of Liverpool Student Rep
erentheaviator
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I am from a red list country (Turkey) and applied for student visa this week. There is no restriction on visa and travel for students. We only need to have 10 days of hotel quarantine upon arrival in UK.
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by erentheaviator)