RentalJW999
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm an international student, living in Coventry. I miss my friends back home and feel so lonely here. I'm jus anxious and feel like world is caving in on me right now.
lalalandoo
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by RentalJW999)
I'm an international student, living in Coventry. I miss my friends back home and feel so lonely here. I'm jus anxious and feel like world is caving in on me right now.
dont worry,its just a matter of time,youll soon make good friends and forget you ever felt that way....As per your question,you can make friends by simply being nice/approachable....you can ask a random person to do you a favour,then be thankful for it and try to keep the convo going(not in a creepy way tho) and yeah,that's all i can think of right now,i hope it helps <3
University of Surrey Student Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi there!

I'm sorry to hear that you're feeling lonely and anxious. Do you have any hobbies or interests? It may be a good idea to join a club that interests you such as the gym and then go to classes. I've met so many friends by going to classes. I would also suggest when university starts again to join as many societies as possible, this is such a good way to meet new people. I know it's hard not seeing your friends from home, do you have regular video calls with them? It may be good to arrange a games night with them, just something fun and it also allows you to connect with them from afar

I hope things start to get easier for you, you're not alone!

Becca
Bowlol
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yeah i get that feeling i am going into year 2 and feel the same hopefully when things open up a bit more next year their will be more chances to meet people
Coventry University Student Ambassadors
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi there,