alouette259
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi I have a BSc and PGCE.

I wanted to do a part time degree with Open Uni. I was told this funding didn't take into account previous study. But it is saying I have a PGCE so I am not eligible.

Please, is there a way around this? I was very sick through my degree and ended up with a disability that means I can't get many jobs in that field as I can't drive or do manual work. Teaching is not accessible for my disability either. I wanted to do computer science to become a programmer/data scientist as this can be done remotely as a job and no matter what happens with my disability I could do it

Student finance told me on the phone I would be eligible
alouette259
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Bump?
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by alouette259)
Hi I have a BSc and PGCE.

I wanted to do a part time degree with Open Uni. I was told this funding didn't take into account previous study. But it is saying I have a PGCE so I am not eligible.

Please, is there a way around this? I was very sick through my degree and ended up with a disability that means I can't get many jobs in that field as I can't drive or do manual work. Teaching is not accessible for my disability either. I wanted to do computer science to become a programmer/data scientist as this can be done remotely as a job and no matter what happens with my disability I could do it

Student finance told me on the phone I would be eligible
Hi, what course are you looking at?
Thanks, Isaac
alouette259
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by SFE Isaac)
Hi, what course are you looking at?
Thanks, Isaac
I have had a slight change. Information online is confusing. I want to do a Bsc in diagnostic radiography which is full time. What funding would I get?
SFE Isaac
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago