Mahima_2104
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
hey im a year 12 student going into year 13 and i want to get into law school but i was planning on taking the lnat next year but apparently im supposed to be taking it now. can anyone clarify?
lero.2002
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I didn’t take it but was looking into it. You can take it even after applying to law schools, they will wait on you getting your result to decided whether give you a place tho. You can do it now and get it over and done with but when I was looking I was booking it for November and I had already sent my uni applications by then. I was also in uni group chats for law and a lot of people were waiting in jan for results but I guess it’s better to take earlier than later as you won’t have to balance lnat and normal school work/mocks. If you don’t want to take it then just avoid unis that ask for it. That leaves you with Liverpool, Manchester, Birmingham, leeds, Cardiff and exeter out of the Russel groups
Last edited by lero.2002; 1 month ago
Mahima_2104
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by lero.2002)
I didn’t take it but was looking into it. You can take it even after applying to law schools, they will wait on you getting your result to decided whether give you a place tho. You can do it now and get it over and done with but when I was looking I was booking it for November and I had already sent my uni applications by then. I was also in uni group chats for law and a lot of people were waiting in jan for results but I guess it’s better to take earlier than later as you won’t have to balance lnat and normal school work/mocks. If you don’t want to take it then just avoid unis that ask for it. That leaves you with Liverpool, Manchester, Birmingham, leeds, Cardiff and exeter out of the Russel groups
which uni did you end up going if you dont mind me asking, and how is the law course?
a-fLaw-student
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago