Msc Data Science : University of Liverpool Vs University of Sheffield

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm an international student , with offer from both the Universities (Liverpool and Sheffield) for September 2021. I've received my CAS and paid deposit to university of Liverpool a month ago. But I just got the offer for Sheffield and now I'm confused.In my opinion the course of Liverpool does look better than Sheffield , but just to have a second opinion do you think it is worth it to switch the uni now ..(with a loss £1000 application fees) and getting lesser time for visa application . What would you suggest I do?
University of Liverpool Student Rep
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi there!

So I think that Liverpool and Sheffield Universities would both be a great choice for you and quite comparable Universities. Both are Russel Group, with a good reputation and both are reasonably compact Northern cities with great culture and nightlife. I would try to think about what is most important for you, was there some aspect of either University which really attracted you to apply to Liverpool/Sheffield?

I've lived and studied in Liverpool for a long time now, so if there is some aspect of the city or University you would like to know about them feel free to ask away

Malachy - University of Liverpool Student Rep
University of Sheffield Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'm an international student , with offer from both the Universities (Liverpool and Sheffield) for September 2021. I've received my CAS and paid deposit to university of Liverpool a month ago. But I just got the offer for Sheffield and now I'm confused.In my opinion the course of Liverpool does look better than Sheffield , but just to have a second opinion do you think it is worth it to switch the uni now ..(with a loss £1000 application fees) and getting lesser time for visa application . What would you suggest I do?
Hi,