Doing Triple science GCSE without having it in your GCSE options

Watch
Hazelneel
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi! I am a year 10 student and i am studing for my GCSEs. When i was choosing my GCSE options i wasn't allowed to pick triple science but now I am interested in triple science because i want to do 3 science A-levels which means i need to have triple sience for that to happen. And also because my dad is good at science, he can help me with triple science and i am sure i can do it.So i wanted to ask if it is possible for me to sit triple science GCSE if i have combined science GCSE course and not triple science?I'll really appreciate any reply, thanks.
yippy-yikes
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Hazelneel)
Hi! I am a year 10 student and i am studing for my GCSEs. When i was choosing my GCSE options i wasn't allowed to pick triple science but now I am interested in triple science because i want to do 3 science A-levels which means i need to have triple sience for that to happen. And also because my dad is good at science, he can help me with triple science and i am sure i can do it.So i wanted to ask if it is possible for me to sit triple science GCSE if i have combined science GCSE course and not triple science?I'll really appreciate any reply, thanks.
Unfortunately not. You need to be doing the triple science course to do the triple science papers. You have to do triple science to do A-Level sciences though? Is that what you're school told you by any chance?
Hazelneel
Rep:
?
(Original post by yippy-yikes)
Unfortunately not. You need to be doing the triple science course to do the triple science papers. You have to do triple science to do A-Level sciences though? Is that what you're school told you by any chance?
No, my family told me that i need to have 3 science GCSEs to be able to do 3 science A-levels.
Thanks
yippy-yikes
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago