The Student Room Group

What is a good university to go to for business and management?

Hi all I'm looking for a university that has a good business and management course, is close to a gym and a basketball court, has good night life as well as a good female:male ratio and is multicultural so that racism won't be an issue

Please let me know your suggestion for a good university that fits into these categories
Original post by Jiraiyasensei
Hi all I'm looking for a university that has a good business and management course, is close to a gym and a basketball court, has good night life as well as a good female:male ratio and is multicultural so that racism won't be an issue

Please let me know your suggestion for a good university that fits into these categories

Heyy! This is the course that I'm studying, I'm about to go into my third year and I'm really enjoying it! It's based in Edinburgh, Scotland which is a great city, each campus and student accommodation are really close to the center which has a great student life and nightlife too.
Business Management offers a nice variety of modules that you will study which can be found from the link below, also you have the opportunity to study abroad during your third year or go on a placement:

https://www.napier.ac.uk/courses/baba-hons-business-management-undergraduate-fulltime

As for basketball, we do have basketball clubs for both male and female students. There are basketball courts inside our ENgage Gym facilities based at our Sighthill Campus where students will train/play. This is an 11-minute drive or a 30-minute bus ride away from the Craiglockhart Campus where your course is based in our Business School.

https://www.courtsoftheworld.com/united-kingdom/edinburgh/

Edinburgh Napier has students studying with us from over 100 different countries so you will have a lot of opportunities to meet with students from a range of nationalities :smile: