Level 3 course in college or foundation in uni?

Watch
Lol_Why
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
In college I studied for only the one year of the two year course, Level 3 Art and Design extended diploma. However, I never had the chance to complete my second year and was hoping if I could. However, after contacting my college about this, they instead gave me the option to redo my course and start from beginning as the course had changed to a new specification from the one I did from when I was studying.

I’m hoping to eventually apply for university animation degree soon but would need to pass my course in college first and I was wondering if I could just do the foundation instead or if I’m better off retaking my course in college?
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You'll have many more options available if you take your L3 qualifications in college.
SarcAndSpark
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Lol_Why)
In college I studied for only the one year of the two year course, Level 3 Art and Design extended diploma. However, I never had the chance to complete my second year and was hoping if I could. However, after contacting my college about this, they instead gave me the option to redo my course and start from beginning as the course had changed to a new specification from the one I did from when I was studying.

I’m hoping to eventually apply for university animation degree soon but would need to pass my course in college first and I was wondering if I could just do the foundation instead or if I’m better off retaking my course in college?
It's very likely you will need to do your Level 3 qualification before starting a foundation year and this will give you more options.

However, if you are now over 19, funding the diploma may be tricky. If you can get onto a foundation year, you may find it easier to get funding for that.
University of the Arts London
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Lol_Why)