A Levels for mature student in Manchester

Watch
Effyd123
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,

I am a mature student looking to do my A levels. Ideally I would go to a brick college, but i am strugling to find a college that accepts adults for A levels in the manchester area. Any help?
Ketchup007
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Effyd123)
Hi,

I am a mature student looking to do my A levels. Ideally I would go to a brick college, but i am strugling to find a college that accepts adults for A levels in the manchester area. Any help?
Have you considered online learning if so ICS Is a good answer
Effyd123
Rep:
?
ye tought about online. the problem is they cost a fortune ifyou count in exam fees, and theyre not eligible for advance learner loan...
Ketchup007
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
ye tought about online. the problem is they cost a fortune ifyou count in exam fees, and theyre not eligible for advance learner loan...
I see. Have you asked eveey six form? Keep me updated I want to help u
Effyd123
Rep:
?
do sixth forms accept mature students? always thought that they limit themselves to max of 19y/o
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
do sixth forms accept mature students? always thought that they limit themselves to max of 19y/o
No, a sixth form will not accept mature students.

What subjects do you want to study, and what do you want to go on to read at university?
Effyd123
Rep:
?
Am aiming for medicine.

I have been accepted for an access course, however ideally I would take A levels instead, as my ideal choice universities (UCLAN or Edge Hill) do not accept the access course.
The A levels I would need would be Biology, Chemistry and Maths, obviously three very tough ones....

And naturally, as Biology and Chemistry have practical elements, I am looking at exam fees of circa £1500 per paper, plus course fees, which isn't possible for me without an advanced learner loan....

So, is there any hope....