meymey:)
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I want to buy a chromebook and i am thinking to get a pixel book go. Im a student and mainly need the laptop for research and some microsoft word usage.

Ive read reviews and some people say that the microsoft word app is fine and if u mainly use google then its good for u.

I've also heard that in the price range there are more capable chrome books. However the pixel book go has a more premium vibe. My budget is midrange so £600-700.

If anyone who owns it could describe their experience and its overall perfomance/durability and whether they would recommend it.

any help would be appreciated xx
Last edited by meymey:); 1 month ago
urlocalinmate
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I doubt many people have a Pixelbook Go, it does have very good reviews, not surprising considering its price. I don't have one myself either, but I think I'm qualified enough to give a short overview.

Performance is overkill, as Chrome OS can run on mobile processors. According to TechRadar, battery life, keyboard and cameras are excellent. Build quality is also great (aluminium body).

You can't go wrong with it really considering your use-case, same can be said for all laptops being sold. Word processing won't break a sweat.
meymey:)
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by urlocalinmate)
I doubt many people have a Pixelbook Go, it does have very good reviews, not surprising considering its price. I don't have one myself either, but I think I'm qualified enough to give a short overview.

Performance is overkill, as Chrome OS can run on mobile processors. According to TechRadar, battery life, keyboard and cameras are excellent. Build quality is also great (aluminium body).

You can't go wrong with it really considering your use-case, same can be said for all laptops being sold. Word processing won't break a sweat.
Thanks for your overview
Dunnig Kruger
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago