dafyddhedd
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m doing this course ^^ in Bristol this year, and I’ve got no experience with Economics at school. I’ve done Maths A Level and English so I have ability with essay based and maths based subjects but I just don’t have the sort of knowledge and I’m concerned it’ll be a lot of terminology and concepts I’m unfamiliar with thrown around and I’d be expected to learn everything all at once.

Is it all that difficult? I did Crash Course Economics over the summer so I know a little bit and it seems really interesting. It seems really challenging and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I don't know of any economics degrees that require or even expect any prior knowledge of the subject. A strong background in maths is probably the most important thing to do well in an economics degree - they aren't really essay based degrees and are usually mainly mathematical in nature.
dafyddhedd
Rep:
?
Ahh that’s good at least. Yeah the econometrics aspect of it seems really interesting. Stats was the most enjoyable thing I found in maths really
McGinger
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Applying for Economics : https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/economics_degree
artful_lounger
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by dafyddhedd)
Ahh that’s good at least. Yeah the econometrics aspect of it seems really interesting. Stats was the most enjoyable thing I found in maths really