The Student Room Group

ELQ Exempt 2nd Bachelors

Hey all

I'm thinking of doing a second bachelors, probably for 2022 entry as it's a bit too quick to sort it all out by September. I found out about the ELQ exempt courses, some at Birkbeck and others at OU, and there's a few i'm interested in.

Basically I need some clarification on the second loan:

Is it purely just a tuition fee loan? - No maintenance loan?

I have a 3yr degree already. Is the second loan for another full 3yr bachelors? Or is it just the "gift year" that I never took from my first entitlement?

Thanks
Original post by commodoro
Hey all

I'm thinking of doing a second bachelors, probably for 2022 entry as it's a bit too quick to sort it all out by September. I found out about the ELQ exempt courses, some at Birkbeck and others at OU, and there's a few i'm interested in.

Basically I need some clarification on the second loan:

Is it purely just a tuition fee loan? - No maintenance loan?

I have a 3yr degree already. Is the second loan for another full 3yr bachelors? Or is it just the "gift year" that I never took from my first entitlement?

Thanks

Hi there,

Full Time
Below is a list of the Full Time courses exempt from Equivalent Level Qualification (ELQ) and Previous Study rules:
- Graduate Entry Medical Chiropody
- Dietetics
- Dietetics and Nutrition (Please note that these courses specifically have both dietetics and nutrition in the title. The individual course ‘nutrition’ is not a valid Allied Health Professional course)
- Occupational Therapy
- Operating Department Practice (Diplomas and Degrees)
- Orthoptics
- Physiotherapy
- Podiatry
- Prosthetics and Orthotics
- Radiography (diagnostic and therapeutic)
- Radiotherapy
- Speech and Language Therapy/ Dental courses

Part Time