The Student Room Group

MPAS Physician Associate Studies 2022 entry

Hi!

This thread is for anyone considering applying to the undergraduate MPAS physician associate studies course for 2022 entry.
I’m only applying to Reading as UCLAN is a bit too far for me.
Is anyone applying to reading? :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hey I’m thinking of apply too
Reply 2
Original post by IDK111
Hey I’m thinking of apply too

How are you writing your personal statement because the other option wouldn't physician associate studies? Also what A-levels are you studying? :smile:
Reply 3
Hey, Im studying biology psychology and sociology as a levels. Im thinking of studying nursing too, idk how I’m going to plan my personal statements. It’s risky for ONLY 2 unis being PA course so I’m doing 3 others for nursing
Reply 4
Original post by IDK111
Hey, Im studying biology psychology and sociology as a levels. Im thinking of studying nursing too, idk how I’m going to plan my personal statements. It’s risky for ONLY 2 unis being PA course so I’m doing 3 others for nursing

That’s great!! I think I’m going to put something like microbiology or medical sciences for my other options
Reply 5
Are you doing a foundation year to get into the PA course ?
Reply 6
Original post by IDK111
Are you doing a foundation year to get into the PA course ?

I don’t think you have to do a foundation year. Which uni are u talking about?
Reply 7
Reading and UCLAN because I don’t do chemistry
Hey I'm thinking of studying something else other than the PA course too but idk how to write about both courses in one personal statement while staying "specific" to one course
Kdgdhfhhf i need helpp
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 9
Original post by roodnudul
Hey I'm thinking of studying something else other than the PA course too but idk how to write about both courses in one personal statement while staying "specific" to one course
Kdgdhfhhf i need helpp

Yeahhh I’m struggling with this too!!!
Original post by Ls0812