Second degree funding 2021

Watch this thread
mavis1986
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi I just got off a call to SFE. Basically i have been accepted on the uclan operating department practice to start sept. I have a previous degree and also have 2 part time previous study. I have been advised i will be unlikely to get a tuition loan because of the amount of previous study i have. Is this correct.
Oxford Brookes University
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 9 months ago
Hi there!

I have attached the gov website in regards to that for you to check: https://www.gov.uk/student-finance/who-qualifies
From what I gather it would be unlikely for you to be accepted for the tuition loan as they are mainly aimed at people getting their first higher education qualification. In the case of 'topping up a degree', there is a chance for limited funding.

But I'm sure the guys StudentFinance will be able to answer your question in more detail.

I hope this helps you out!
Goodness.
mavis1986
Rep:
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
The degree I am going for is an allied health degree and is exempt as per new government regulation brought in a fee years ago. So i would qualify for both tuition and maintenance as a second degree funding for it does not consider previous study.But thanks for the reply. Spoke to SFE again
Last edited by mavis1986; 9 months ago
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by mavis1986)