A levels_ first year failed Bio, Chemistry and Law

Watch
waqasn
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi all

Because of some unseen circumstances I xould not focus much on studies and couldn't pass first year of my A levels. I have been an average student in my primary and secondary school.

My question is what can I do to pass my A levels in less than one year now.

Working towards it involve covering first year and second year content. I need suggestions about:
How to plan my study revision schedule beside going to school?
Is it something doable?
Has anyone did it before if so how did they plan their revision and tips?
Please stay positive in tour comments I am already very heart broken.
Thanks.
5hyl33n
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by waqasn)
X
Sorry, to hear about your circumstances. It is definitely doable, but it will require a lot of hard work.

Here is a website that will help you with creating a revision timetable:
https://getrevising.co.uk/planner

1. Make a separate list for each subject of all the topics you are uncomfortable with.
2. Make a checklist outlining what you hope to complete by the end of the day.
3. Spend 2-3 days revising and doing exam questions on each topic.
4. Only focus on two subjects a day.
5. Ask your teachers for help
6. Remember to take breaks!

Good luck! You've got this! :yep:
waqasn
Rep:
(Original post by 5hyl33n)
Sorry, to hear about your circumstances. It is definitely doable, but it will require a lot of hard work.

Here is a website that will help you with creating a revision timetable:
https://getrevising.co.uk/planner

1. Make a separate list for each subject of all the topics you are uncomfortable with.