Unit 18 - Poverty and health

Watch this thread
Raimundo79
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Can someone help me please?
I am an old student (nearly 50) trying to finish my Access course but i am stuck in this unit. I have never asked for help in any unit but for some reason my brain is not going for this one.
The course material is so confusing and online doesn't get any better. Spend the last 4 days around this and got nowhere.
I have to write a journal article covering the following:
-Two sociological approaches to poverty and health
-How social scientist research and government initiatives have provided a greater insight into the link between poverty and health
- explain how political perspectives used in medical sociology are linked to patterns of health by providing an example of a factor that can impact health chances.

Any help would be amazing and i would be so grateful.
MeganSiddown
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 9 months ago
Hey There!!
That does sound tough - I personally did not have to cover this model but I am about to qualify so I'll try my best to throw some ideas your way.

Two Sociological Approaches to poverty and health:
- Well I would advise that you focus on 2 approaches that are directly challenging poverty (as Poverty will always effect health so don't stress trying to find an approach that covers both). I found this website that seems to be quite useful:
https://courses.lumenlearning.com/bo...apter/poverty/

How social scientist research and government initiatives have provided a greater insight into the link between poverty and health: